This slideshow requires JavaScript.

AFCEA Hawaii represented AFCEA International’s Educational Foundation in presenting AFCEA ROTC Honor Awards to University of Hawaii Cadet Lauran Kittle, USAF; and Chaminade University Officer Candidate Francine Babauta, USA; in an award ceremony held in April this year. Educational Foundation presenters were AFCEA Hawaii President Cory Lindo and VP for Awards, Col Jeff “JD” Davis, USMC.

The AFCEA Honor Award recognizes an individual cadet or midshipman for achievement in leadership and academics. Recipients of these Honor Awards are selected by Professors of Military or Naval Science or Aerospace Studies. Each ROTC unit may nominate one person for an Honor Award annually. Recipients must be U.S. citizens and juniors preparing to enter their senior year with a major in electronics; electrical, aerospace, computer, systems or communications engineering; mathematics; physics; science or mathematics education; computer science or technology; information management systems or related technical disciplines. Nominees demonstrate high academic achievement.