This slideshow requires JavaScript.

In May, the Hawaii Chapter welcomed MG James T. Walton, Commanding General, 311th Signal Command (Theater), who spoke on Building Partner Capacity and Cyber Engagements.

We are proud to announce that three of our chapter members were recognized by AFCEA International in 2014 for their outstanding contributions to AFCEA. Cathy Burtless, AFCEA Hawaii Educational Foundation Chairperson, received the Meritorious Service Award for meritorious contributions to AFCEA and to the community. Jane Ferreira, AFCEA Hawaii Educational Foundation Executive Director, received the Medal of Merit for her dedication to the Association, combined with a sustained level of professional excellence in the fields of communications, electronics, intelligence and information systems. Cory Lindo, chapter President, received the Leadership Award for his sustained contributions to the Association and exceptional leadership skills.

For their academic excellence, work ethic and servant’s heart, we recognized Elise Uyehara and Daniel Kimoto, both from Hawaii Baptist Academy, as our Students of the Month. For creating 30 training videos used Air Force-wide, SrA Patrick Orr, USAF, 690th NSS, Det 3, was recognized as our Young AFCEAN of the Month. For her dedicated, behind the scenes volunteerism with the AFCEA Hawaii Educational Foundation, Moune Tabalno, Verizon, was recognized as our AFCEAN of the Month.